Skip to content

D.C.

September 22, 2009
by

Drew and I started the day off by exploring Georgetown, which I’ve heard is one of the best areas. I would definitely agree. It reminds me of Boston a lot.

dsc_0013

Then we took a drive past some of the monuments. I’ve seen them all before, but Drew hasn’t so he snapped a few of these.

DSC_0036DSC_0039DSC_0052

I’ve been to D.C a couple times before and and it’s been better every time. I like it here. We’re staying with friends from college outside of of the city in Virginia. We wound up getting into a pretty heated game of Shuffleboard at one of their local bars. The only reason Drew wrote that it was unsuccessful was because he lost. Spoons and I were partners and we embarrassed everyone else all night. Well… as embarrassed as you could make someone by winning at shuffleboard.

Me, Drew, Dan, Patrick, Spoons.
Me, Drew, Dan, Patrick, Spoons.

Some Shuffleboard action shots.

DSC00623DSC00624DSC00628

You can see the intensity
You can see the intensity

It was a great day overall. I think it will take a couple more days to get used to living out of a suitcase, but we’re adjusting. Some other good news I got today is that we’ll be exchanging video services for a 3 night hike in the grand canyon towards the end of the trip. The hike takes you to an oasis waterfall in the desert called Havasu Falls. There is a picture of it below on an earlier post. We’re actually exchanging video services with many places along the course of the trip, but I’ll talk more on that another day.

No comments yet

Leave a comment